The Faculty has five (5) departments namely; Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics and Physics. However, for administrative purposes, the five departments have been combined into two i.e. the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science which hosts the following programmes: Diploma in Information Technology, Diploma in Information Science, Bachelor of Science in Computer Science, Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Science. Department of Natural Science offers the following programmes: Bachelor of Science in Chemistry, Bachelor of Science in Biology and Bachelor of Science in Physics. In addition, the two departments serve as cognate departments of Faculty of Education offering teaching subjects to the BEd students.

The Mathematics programme is the only one in the Faculty that offers degrees at all the three levels of University qualifications namely; Bachelors, Masters and Doctorate. However, Computer Science and Biology are developing MSc courses which will, barring unforeseen circumstances, be launched in August 2015.